Day 14 box office collection for The Kashmir Files: Vivek Agnihotri's film collects Rs 207 crore

  • March 25, 2022, 12:20 p.m.

The Kashmir Files, Vivek Agnihotri's film, has now hit a double century at the box office. On March 23, it earned Rs 200 crore. However, it finally seems to slow down now, as reportedly, the film earned Rs 7.20 crore on Day 14, taking the total collection to Rs 207.33 crore. The Kashmir Files, which were released on March 11, are based on the exodus of Kashmiri Hindus during the Kashmir insurgency in 1990. The film stars Anupam Kher, Darshan Kumaar, Mithun Chakraborty, and Pallavi Joshi.


The Kashmir Files, Vivek Agnihotri's directorial venture, is doing extremely well at the box office. After crossing the Rs 100-crore mark in seven days, The Kashmir Files has now shattered records by hitting the Rs 200-crore mark, making it the highest grosser post pandemic. On Day 14, it slowed down a little. The film earned Rs 7.20 crore on Day 14, taking the total box office collection to Rs 207.33 crore. Trade Analyst Taran Adarsh wrote on Instagram, "From 3.55 cr on Day 1 to 207.33 cr on Day 14, # TheKashmirFiles has packed a historic total in 2 weeks." EPIC BLOCKBUSTER... [Week 2]: Fri 19.15 cr, Sat 24.80 cr, Sun 26.20 cr, Mon 12.40 cr, Tue 10.25 cr, Wed 10.03 cr, Thu 7.20 cr. Total: 207.33 cr. # India Biz (sic). "

Check it out:

About the Kashmir Files

The Kashmir Files are based on the lives of Kashmiri Pandits in 1990, during the Kashmir insurgency. The film is a true story, based on video interviews of the first-generation victims of the Kashmir Genocide of the Kashmiri Pandit Community. It’s a heart-wrenching narrative of the pain, suffering, struggle, and trauma of Kashmiri pandits that also questions eye-opening facts about democracy, religion, politics, and humanity.

Directed by Vivek Agnihotri, the film is bankrolled by Tej Narayan Agarwal, Abhishek Agarwal, Pallavi Joshi and Vivek Agnihotri under the Zee Studios, IAmBuddha and Abhishek Agarwal Arts banners. The ensemble cast comprises Mithun Chakraborty as Brahma Dutt, Anupam Kher as Pushkarnath, Darshan Kumar as Krishna Pandit, Pallavi Joshi as Radhika Menon, Bhasha Sumbali as Shraddha Pandit, Chinmay Mandlekar as Farooq Malik aka Bitta (Inspired by Farooq Ahmed Dar), Puneet Issar as DGP Hari Narain.


Author : Rajdhani Delhi Representative

Rajdhani delhi representative

Related News